Life on the road – a pictoral travel history

22 05 2012

I have been travelling for work for nearly 18 years. To put that into context, that is half of my life. Half of my life spent in the air, hotels, ships, and cars. I have no idea what my lifetime mileage must be. To some this may be a curse, to some a blessing. Regardless of the individuals viewpoint, it is both a blessing and a curse. I have been fortunate to have travelled to some of the most remote places on this rock that we call Earth. Places such as the Antarctic Peninsula,  the Arctic and the Galapagos Islands. I have also missed life changing events, such as my Father falling seriously ill and breakdowns of several relationships due to my absenteeism. Again, it’s a blessing and a curse – just a question of perception.

I always see the positive in any situation. I always regard each experience whether good, bad or indifferent as just that, an experience.

Whilst I have travelled I have gathered some wonderful pictures that need airing. Time to shake the digital dust from them. These are some of the highlights.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

There are 63 images, and they should be in date order.

To those who are thinking about exploring the world, why are you only thinking about it ? Don’t get to 65 saying “I wish” or “I regret”.

There is a whole world of life, culture and experience waiting for you. Explore it

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 05 2012
John

Wow, Great job dannyllama!! I like your way of sharing such interesting and unforgettable pictures I ever see in my life…You are truly a good blogger & perfect photographer!!

10 02 2013
Rita

Very nice!

Leave a Reply

